deliverynomad.blogg.se

Format endnotes in word 2013
Format endnotes in word 2013format endnotes in word 2013

  • Switch the document view to Draft mode (click the far right icon at the bottom left of the document window).
  • Close the bottom pane, switch back to Page Layout mode and everything should be fine.
  • You’re now in editing mode - modify or delete the line, and/or delete any weird stuff (like an errant header/footer!).
  • Go to the bottom pane in the document window, and select Footnote Separator.
  • Go to the References tab > Footnotes group.
  • Switch the document view to Draft mode (click the far right icon at the bottom right of the document window).
  • These first instructions are for Word 2007 and later the Word 2003 steps follow them. Here’s how I got rid of that weird header/footer in the footnote (use the same method for getting to it if you want to delete or change the line above the footnote). That was my ‘Aha!’ moment - I recall wanting to change the footnote line for another client some years ago, and finding out you could, but it was a feature that was well-hidden in the bowels of Microsoft’s Help. I didn’t find anything that directly related to this issue, but I did come across some mentions of deleting or changing the automatic line that gets inserted above the footnote. I could select the footnote number and text, but not the rest. It was very strange behavior as I couldn’t select the header/footer in the footnote at all. SolutionĪs I said, I was baffled for a few minutes. If I couldn’t, then she’d remove the footnotes and try to deal with them in another way. So when she sent it to me for editing, she asked me to see if I could sort it out.

    #FORMAT ENDNOTES IN WORD 2013 HOW TO#

    She asked me if I knew what was happening and how to fix it, but without the document I had no clue. But so did the header and footer for that section! My client’s template makes extensive use of headers and footers for document metadata, so this was something that was really obvious. ProblemĮvery time my author added a footnote to the document she was working on, the footnote went in as normal. Here’s a very strange one that ultimately had a simple solution, but it had me baffled for a few minutes and had my author baffled for days.

    Format endnotes in word 2013